Posted by: shorelineclusterpoets/NE Fowl | October 8, 2012

Prompt a Day Month (prompt #8): a journey

For today’s prompt, I want you to write about a journey, preferably a personal one, but fictional is fine too.  Imagine a journey that could take place in the future (like to a distant star or planet), or one that happened in the past (yes, I am reflecting on Columbus Day, and thinking how crazy it must have been to just sail and hope to find land). It could be the journey of how you got where you are in life.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on 20 Lines A Day and commented:
    so late I can’t do this justice but maybe one of YOU CAN 🙂

    • Thanks for reblogging!

      • you are welcome

  2. I took a journey that was many years in the making. I picked up the phone to inquire if they had ever heard from my son but chickened out and wrote an email instead. I had placed him with an agency at just 3 days old. He was now clearly old enough for me to know if he was OK and loved as I had prayed for 32 years.
    I hit send when email was written and the phone rang, I mean instantly. He wanted to see me. I did as well.
    A year later we hugged, talked and got a bite to eat and walked a beach we both had for many years, a part.
    We are still on the journey to know each other but we have time.

    • Wow, this is truly a remarkable and inspirational journey. Thank you for sharing!

      • This is first time I shared this on here 🙂 some family is still unaware but I felt it was a Journey worth sharing this morning thanks
        Eunice


Leave a Reply

Categories

