Posted by: shorelineclusterpoets | April 12, 2010

Reading is this Saturday

Our reading in celebration of Poetry Month is this Saturday, April 17 at 1 p.m. in the Madison Library. Refreshments will be served. We’ve got an impressive, diverse line-up of readers… and I’ll gladly add more to that list.

Choose some poems. Consider reading one by a favorite writer. Let’s limit ourselves to 5 – 8 minutes per reader. I know this is a broad range, but I know some of you will read 1 piece and sit down. And I know some will use the full allotment. Gotta keep in mind the library closes at 5 p.m.  🙂

Let me know if you’d like to volunteer to bring a refreshment item.  Spread the word to friends and family. Expect a fun gathering!

Responses

  1. Rudy,
    I’ll bring a refreshment and stuff to read. Judy W.

  2. I can bring something–probably some cookies. I’ll plan to read, including maybe a Mary Oliver poem.

  3. I’d like to read two poems from my book coming out for Earth Day (April 22nd). I can bring a snack of some sort.


Leave a Reply

Categories

